# EPC-A Hazardous-Location LED Flood Family | Maes Lighting

> Compare EPC-A A2, A, A3 and A4 hazardous-location LED floods from 40 W to 550 W, with exact voltage, temperature, mounting and UL 844 C1D2 data.

Canonical page: https://maeslighting.com/products/explosion-proof-lighting/epc-a

Product family · explosion-proof-lighting

# EPC-A A-Series hazardous-location LED floods.

Four housing sizes carry the A-Series from selectable 40–300 W configurations through fixed 350–550 W A4 models. Match the housing, driver, temperature code and mounting path before ordering.

A-Series family rail

## One platform. Four engineering envelopes.

A2 through A4 are housing groups, not interchangeable wattage labels. Start with the documented output band, then verify driver, voltage and temperature code for that housing.

↔Swipe or scroll to compare all four housings and ratings.

40 / 60 / 80 W

Nominal output

6,400–12,800 lm

Body

250 × 160 mm

80 / 100 / 150 W

Nominal output

17,000–25,500 lm

Body

320 × 240 mm

120 / 150 / 200 W

Nominal output

21,000–35,000 lm

Body

380 × 230 mm

200–550 W

Nominal output

35,000–52,500 lm at 200–300 W; 350–550 W not specified

Body

420 × 300 mm

- UL Certified US / Canada
- UL 844 · Class I Div 2 · Groups A–D
- UL 1598 Wet
- UL 1598A Marine Type
- ABS
- NEMA 4X
- IP66
- 3G vibration
- IK08 · IK10 with guard
- 5-year warranty

Housing selection

## Choose the housing before the catalog code.

Selectable groups provide three wattage settings. A4 then continues into fixed 350–550 W configurations for higher-output applications.

↔Scroll the matrix horizontally to read every specification column.

**EPC-A housing selection matrix**

| Housing | Control | Documented wattages | Nominal efficacy | Nominal lumen range | Input voltage | Body | Net / gross weight |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| A2 | Selectable | 40 / 60 / 80 W | 160 lm/W | 6,400–12,800 lm | 120–347 VAC; 277–480 VAC | 250 × 160 mm | 4.15 / 5.30 kg |
| A | Selectable | 80 / 100 / 150 W | 170 lm/W | 17,000–25,500 lm | 120–277 VAC; 277–480 VAC | 320 × 240 mm | 8.2 / 9 kg |
| A3 | Selectable | 120 / 150 / 200 W | 175 lm/W | 21,000–35,000 lm | 120–277 VAC; 277–480 VAC | 380 × 230 mm | 10.5 / 11.5 kg |
| A4 | Selectable 200–300 W; fixed 350–550 W | 200 / 250 / 300 / 350 / 400 / 500 / 550 W | 175 lm/W (selectable table) | 35,000–52,500 lm (200–300 W); not specified for 350–550 W | 120–277 VAC; 277–480 VAC (driver varies by wattage) | 420 × 300 mm | 15.1 / 18.55 kg |

For fixed-output A4 models, request the photometric package for the selected wattage and application.

Electrical map

## The driver changes with housing, voltage and output.

Use the complete housing-and-output row. Driver selection depends on the housing, output and required input-voltage range.

↔Scroll the driver map horizontally to compare both voltage ranges.

**EPC-A driver and input-voltage map**

| Housing / output | 120–277/347 VAC | 277–480 VAC | Selection note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| A2 · 40/60/80 W | FD-100T-054D · 120–347 VAC | VA-100V-054B | Three selectable settings |
| A · 80/100/150 W | SS-150VA-56BHL · 120–277 VAC | VA-150V-054B | Three selectable settings |
| A3 · 120/150/200 W | SS-240VA-56BHL · 120–277 VAC | VA-240V-056B | Test table names SS-200VA-56BHL; confirm driver |
| A4 · 200/250/300 W | ELGC-300-H-AB · 120–277 VAC | HVG-480-48AB | Three selectable settings |
| A4 · 350 W | SS-500VP | HVG-480-48AB | Fixed output |
| A4 · 400/500/550 W | SS-600VP-56BH | HVG-650-48AB | Fixed output |

Temperature code

## Ambient limits belong to a model row.

T-code and maximum ambient move independently across A2, A, A3 and A4. Match this table to the site's classification drawing and confirm the exact marking on the selected configuration.

↔Scroll the table horizontally to read ambient and classification notes.

**Documented EPC-A temperature-code rows**

| Housing / output | Temperature code | Documented ambient | Classification note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| A2 | T4A | −40 to +55°C | Class I Division 2 |
| A2 | T6 | −40 to +45°C | Additional Class I / II / III rows in source; confirm exact marking |
| A | T4A | −40 to +50°C | Class I Division 2 |
| A | T5 | −40 to +40°C | Additional Class I / II / III rows in source; confirm exact marking |
| A3 | T4A | −40 to +50°C | Class I Division 2 |
| A3 | T5 | −40 to +45°C | Additional Class I / II / III rows in source; confirm exact marking |
| A4 · 300 W | T5 | −40 to +50°C | Two classification rows in source; confirm exact marking |
| A4 · 350 W | T5 | −40 to +55°C | Class I Division 2 |
| A4 · 400 W | T4A | −40 to +55°C | Class I Division 2 |
| A4 · 500 W | T4A | −40 to +50°C | Class I Division 2 |
| A4 · 550 W | T4A | −40 to +40°C | Class I Division 2 |

Performance reference

## Review tested configurations and photometric data.

The specification sheet includes electrical and photometric tables for the selectable groups. Use the applicable photometric package when completing a project layout.

**Published EPC-A test-table identities**

| Housing | Settings tested | Driver and supply |
| --- | --- | --- |
| A2 | 80 / 60 / 40 W | FD-100T-054D · 120 VAC |
| A | 150 / 100 / 80 W | SS-150VA-56BHL · 120 VAC |
| A3 | 200 / 150 / 120 W | SS-200VA-56BHL · 120 VAC (test table) |
| A4 | 300 / 250 / 200 W | ELGC-300-H-AB · 120 VAC |

Polar distribution: 107.8° average beam, 109.9° vertical and 105.8° horizontal in the published report.

A-housing DIP switchThe switch reference applies to the A housing's 150 / 100 / 80 W settings. Do not transfer this pattern to A2, A3 or A4.

Mechanical reference

## Four housings. Four mounting envelopes.

Open any engineering drawing at full size. Confirm site clearances, bracket travel, entry direction and installation hardware against the selected housing before approval.

A2265 × 205.1 mm overall; 237 mm handle span; 175.1 mm fixture height; 40 mm handle width.

A351.10 × 261.2 mm overall; 321 mm handle span; 195.7 mm fixture height; 35 mm handle width.

A3300.2 mm overall height; 237 mm fixture height; 230 mm side depth; 120.22 mm unmounted height; 348 mm rear width.

A4378.2 mm overall height; 250.9 mm fixture height. The source drawing also carries 140, 13, 40 and 50 mm mounting details and a 3/4 in NPT entry.

Mounting path

## Included bracket or separate pendant assembly.

Ceiling and wall mounting are included in the source sheet; pendant mounting is separate. Select accessories only after the housing and cable-entry path are fixed.

Ceiling or wallIncluded mounting path. Confirm structure, clearances, cable entry and ordered configuration.

Wall mountIncluded wall mounting reference. Confirm structure, clearances, cable entry and ordered configuration.

PendantSeparate mounting option. Confirm the pendant assembly and entry arrangement at quote.

AccessoriesUse only the accessories documented for the selected housing and mounting method.

Family details

## Build the right EPC-A configuration.

Listings

UL Certified Safety US/Canada; UL 844 Class I Division 2 Groups A–D; UL 1598 Wet; UL 1598A Marine Type; ABS

Environmental

IP66; IK08 or IK10 with wire guard; NEMA 4X; 3G vibration; 500-hour salt-spray test

Optical

4000K / 5000K / 6500K selectable; CRI >70; 120° optic

Electrical

50/60 Hz; power factor >0.95 at 120 V; 1–10 V dimming uses a separate control circuit

Construction

Die-cast aluminum housing, clear flat glass, silicone gasket, and stainless-steel 304 hardware

Entries and mounting

3/4 in and 1/2 in NPT entries; ceiling/wall mounting included; pendant mounting is separate

Emergency option

Optional emergency operation is documented at a minimum of 90 minutes; confirm configuration at quote

Warranty

Five-year fixture warranty

Product documentation

## EPC-A specification sheet

Review models, listings, temperature-code rows, mounting options and ordering information.

[View specification sheet](https://maeslighting.com/assets/docs/epc-a.pdf)

[Request a configuration review](https://maeslighting.com/contact-us)

Common questions

## Frequently asked questions

These answers clarify the selection process without replacing project-specific documentation.

**What hazardous-location listing is documented for EPC-A?**

The current EPC-A sheet lists UL Certified Safety for the United States and Canada and UL 844 Class I, Division 2, Groups A, B, C and D. It also lists UL 1598 Wet, UL 1598A Marine Type, ABS, NEMA 4X, IP66 and 3G vibration. Confirm the exact ordered configuration against the current listing file.

**Which EPC-A wattages are selectable?**

A2 selects 40, 60 or 80 W; A selects 80, 100 or 150 W; A3 selects 120, 150 or 200 W; and the selectable A4 selects 200, 250 or 300 W. A4 also has fixed 350, 400, 500 and 550 W configurations.

**Are lumen figures published for every EPC-A wattage?**

Nominal ranges are available for the selectable 40–300 W groups. For fixed 350–550 W A4 configurations, request the applicable photometric package and confirmed output.

**What impact rating is documented?**

The source lists IK08 for the standard construction and IK10 with the wire guard. Confirm the guard and exact ordered configuration when IK10 is required.

---

Maes Lighting — nationwide supplier of certified explosion proof, industrial, high-temperature,
food-processing, vapor-tight, high-bay, flood, area, and emergency LED lighting.
Headquarters: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma. Sales: (866) 860-6399
Website: https://maeslighting.com
